Busy Friday

Today has been a long day…

We got up around 7:30am so we could be at the Apple store by 9. Yep, I decided it was worth waiting in line for the new iPhone. :) It ended up being easy and fairly quick though…we only waited for about an hour and I got one! It’s been fun to play with but I have to admit, the main reason I got one was so that Matt could get rid of his go phone and take my old one. There’s not too much of a difference between the two…but the GPS will be nice to have for trips! We have a tendency to get lost sometimes… :)

After that we had to run some errands and then get our passports taken care of. Getting your passports can be a pain when you wait until the last minute, but we’re going to the Bahamas in a few weeks so we needed to get that done ASAP. We are so excited about the trip though!

We then attempted to play golf with my mom and sister…I tried to hit a few, but I mostly made big holes in the ground due to my lack of knowing how to hit! It was still fun driving around the golf cart :) 

It’s been great spending time with our families the past couple days. Yesterday we saw our nieces and got to hangout with Matt’s family…it was great to have some quality time with our nieces since we haven’t seen them in almost 4 months!!

Anyway- It’s been a busy Friday and now I’m exhausted so I’m off to relax with my hubby :)

About Monica Hunt

I'm a follower of Christ, a wife to the greatest husband I could ever ask for, owner of a very adorable and crazy puppy, a daughter, friend, sister, aunt, and a part of C3 church...who is trying to live my life for Christ and show others His love- even though I fall incredibly short His love and grace are unconditional! View all posts by Monica Hunt

2 responses to “Busy Friday

Leave a comment