Daily Archives: November 9, 2008

Weekend Recap

Friday we had the C3 Volunteer dinner…it rocked :) I’m so excited about the opportunity to impact lives in the community around us. Matt and I can’t wait to sign up for a family and start gathering stuff for them. It was a great night spent with amazing people! I can’t wait to see what God does through this project and then to see what other things He brings our way that we can be a part of.

Saturday went went to our 2nd FSU game, only this time we actually got to go to Tallahassee!!! It was SO much fun. We went with Barry and Kayleigh…and a HUGE thanks to Barry L. and Amanda who gave them 4 tickets! It was a long day but well worth the drive there and back. The fun times we had in the car laughing and chatting made the time go by fast anyway! :) It was extra special being that it was Bobby Bowdens birthday and then to top it off, FSU won 41-27. We all cannot wait to go back to another game!

Today was definitely a tiring one since we got in last night after 1am! But still…I love being at C3. I didn’t get to the service today, but Matt said it was incredible. I can’t wait to watch it online later this week- so glad C3 has that for people who can’t make it every now and then! We had a special week in Powerhouse and it was fun to switch things up a little- the kids seemed to have a blast! 

Anyway- I’m pooped so I’m gonna leave you with a couple pics of the FSU game…I have lots so I’ll post more tomorrow! :)

100_2216 n1110570056_30048722_6294

n1110570056_30048702_9791