Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone has had a great Thanksgiving with their families :) Just thought in honor of today I’d post about some stuff I’m thankful for….

  • My God- He is my rock and I’m always in awe that He loves me unconditionally!
  • My husband- He’s amazing….so selfless and my absolute best friend. I can’t believe I get to be married to him everyday…such an incredible blessing! I love him.
  • The ability to spend this day with our families…so many people can’t and I’m thankful we are able to!
  • Princess…she’s adorable and keeps us laughing all the time with her craziness!
  • Our great friends…love them so much! Real friends are priceless and we’ve got the best!
  • C3…I can’t believe I get to witness this kind of life change on a regular basis. It’s awesome and I’m so grateful to be a part of a community of faith that does what it takes to reach people and be Christ to the world.
  • Being able to adopt a family with C3…can’t wait to meet them!
  • Our country and all those who fight for it!

Now for my silly ones… :)

  • The Office
  • Pecan pie….oh my I love that!
  • Thankful that Matt and I went running this morning…doesn’t make me feel as bad about that pie!
  • My hubby helping me cook everything this morning…he’s amazing!!
  • A car with heated seats… :)
  • Honeybaked ham…yummm…
  • Ok….ALL Thanksgiving food! :)
  • Thankful that we get to go shopping tomorrow…Love black Friday!
  • That we finally got our tickets to the Colts/Jags game in December….GO COLTS!

It’s been a great Thanksgiving…I’m so grateful for so many things, but mostly the amazing people God has placed in our lives.

Happy Turkey Day :)

About Monica Hunt

I'm a follower of Christ, a wife to the greatest husband I could ever ask for, owner of a very adorable and crazy puppy, a daughter, friend, sister, aunt, and a part of C3 church...who is trying to live my life for Christ and show others His love- even though I fall incredibly short His love and grace are unconditional! View all posts by Monica Hunt

2 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment